MISSION

Soutenir de jeunes artistes prometteurs, leur donner accès à des scènes et des studios d’enregistrement, les mettre en relation avec des mentors expérimentés… Chaque année, notre ROOTSTOCK Artist Package accompagne financièrement de jeunes talents musicaux pour leur permettre de lancer leur carrière.

MORA MORA

En 2019, le groupe MORA MORA – véritable révélation du festival ROOTSTOCK 2019 – a été choisi par notre public pour bénéficier du prix ROOTSTOCK Artist Package. Joanne, chanteuse et fondatrice du groupe, nous partage ses projets pour 2020.

THÉO MAXYME

Théo Maxyme a été le coup de coeur de l’Association ROOTSTOCK dès la création du festival en 2017 et est aujourd’hui un invité d’honneur. Il a ainsi été choisi pour incarner la mission de l’Association à deux reprises. Il nous explique ses projets pour 2020. Découvrez son interview.

MISSION

 
Our mission supports young artists by providing performance venues, recording facilities and mentoring with successful veterans. Awarded annually to select performers, the ROOTSTOCK Discovery Artist Award provides financial support to help young musical talent launch their careers.

MORA MORA

MORA MORA was the discovery of the ROOTSTOCK 2019 edition! Following a community vote, the jury selected the group as the winner of the ROOTSTOCK Discovery Artist Award. Meet Joanne, founder of MORA MORA, and learn more about their exciting projects for 2020.

THÉO MAXYME

Théo Maxyme and the ROOTSTOCK Association love story began at the launch of the festival, back in 2017. He has won the festival’s Discovery Artist Prize twice, which grants the winner a recording session at the Ferber Studio, and today is still a guest of honor at ROOTSTOCK. We sat down with him to talk about what he’s working on in 2020